See full list of winners at the FIFA Football Awards 2018

See full list of winners at the FIFA Football Awards 2018

See full list of winners at the FIFA Football Awards 2018

Croatia and Actual Madrid Midfielder, Luka Modric has been awarded Greatest FIFA Males’s Participant Award, simply weeks after he was named UEFA Participant of the 12 months.

The voting for the award was carried out by coaches, crew captains and media males from FIFA nations. The award which passed off on Monday at Royal Competition Corridor in London, noticed Modric beat Juventus’ gems Cristiano Ronaldo and Liverpool’s talisman, Mohamed Salah to choose the coveted prize.

Identical to in the UEFA award, it was the first time, there’s a new identify on The Greatest FIFA Males’s Participant trophy. Cristiano Ronaldo gained the earlier two awards.

Modric has proven the world that he deserved a spot at the podium on account of his excellent show at the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia with Croatia and with Actual Madrid at the UEFA Champion League

The Croatian was the metronomic lynchpin at the coronary heart of Los Blancos midfield all through the 2017/18 marketing campaign. As famous “Modric’s tireless working, key targets and excellent management qualities helped information Croatia to the remaining towards France, his nation’s most interesting efficiency at the international finals.”

Whereas Lennart took house the FIFA Truthful Play Award, Brazilian Marta was named The Greatest FIFA Girls’s Participant.

All the FIFA Greatest are:

Males’s Participant: Luka Modric

Girls’s Participant: Marta

Males’s Coach: Didier Deschamps

Girls’s Coach: Reynald Pedros

Goalkeeper: Thibaut Courtois

Puskás Award: Mo Salah

Fan Award: Peru supporters

Truthful Play Award: Lennart Thy

World11: David De Gea; Dani Alves, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Raphael Varane; Eden Hazard, N’Golo Kante, Luka Modric; Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *