Akpabio and Lawan make APC senatorial list

Avatar admin | June 18, 2022 0 Likes 0 Ratings

0 Ratings Rate it

Akpabio and Lawan make APC senatorial list

Senate President Ahmad Lawan and former Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio are reportedly on the senatorial list of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) for the 2023 general poll.

There’s been a controversy surrounding the senators’ participation in the senatorial election in 2023, after losing the presidential primary of the ruling party they contested in.

While senatorial candidate of the party from Lawan’s zone (Yobe North), Bashir Sheriff Machina has refused to step down for him, saying he bought the party’s expression of interest and nomination forms and was duly elected at the party’s primary monitored by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), it was reported that Akpabio lost his Akwa Ibom North-West senatorial bid on grounds that the senatorial primary which produced him was not monitored by INEC.

However documents obtained by Daily Trust, revealed they will be slugging it out with candidates of other political parties in 2023. 

0 Ratings Rate it

Written by admin


This post currently has no responses.

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright 2017 Kartia Velino